lace and roses

I’ve started a little sewing project! It’s my first sewing since Windsor was born, and of course it is for her:

lace and roses

I’m making a little dress for her baptism! The body will be made of 4ply crepe silk. Sound a little bit fancy for a baby? Possibly. I’ve finally found a use for the precious scraps of silk left over from when I made my wedding dress…

One response to “lace and roses

  1. Hi Becky,
    I would like to bring Linda Herrick, Windsor’ s grandmother to Vermont to meet her. How about for her christening? As Linda’s best friend, my heart aches for her because she was not aware of her precious granddaughter.
    Please find it in your heart & Neil’s heart to let her in. Windsor is adorable. I also have a new granddaughter and the love for a grandchild is like no other.

Leave a Reply

