What’s this?

Well well well, it looks like someone has found a tiny bit of knitting time.

Untitled

These herringbone socks have been on the needles since November of 2012. There’s been a lot of hibernation for this project. But I’ve started knitting during pumping breaks. It’s only a few scattered minutes, but it’s better than nothing. Between the book and real life I don’t think I’ve knit at home in weeks.

At this rate it’ll be another year before this sock is finished. Luckily it’s the second sock. Also luckily Neil’s feet aren’t changing sizes.

One response to “What’s this?

  1. Oh, good. I’m glad I’m not the only one this happens to (I started a pair of socks for my husband at the end of 2012 and they still only partially exist – of course, I’m on the foot of the first one and I don’t have a baby, so you’re way ahead of me!). Mine were the victims of a bad case of startitis that hit January 2013 (after all the obligatory holiday knitting was cranked out) combined with massive boredom (they’re a four-row repeat twisted rib pattern in a tan color – *yawn*). You’ve inspired me to go pull them out!

Leave a Reply

