Happy Birthday!

The secret to staying young is to live honestly, eat slowly, and lie about your age.
~Lucille Ball

It’s my birthday this weekend! September 12th in case you’re curious. I have a fabulous yarny birthday party planned for Saturday night. Another knitting friend has her birthday on the 13th so we’re throwing a party together. There will be food, friends, and of course, yarn!  And probably spinning as well! I’m really excited!!! Then on Sunday I’m going down to visit my family and having another birthday party. Seriously, my weekend is going to be FULL OF CAKE. It’s going to be awesome!

But it’s not just all about me this weekend. Since it’s my 28th birthday I’m offering 28% off my patterns for the rest of the weekend. So that means patterns for the Asters and Currants hats are both available for $2.88 and the La Moelle vest is only $4.32. The sale will continue from right now through the end of the weekend.*  The “buy now” buttons below will take you straight through to Paypal and the PDF will be sent to you automatically.

On top of that I’m going to offer a refund of 28% on my non-indie patterns (I may be setting myself up for craziness here, but bear with me)  If you buy one of my patterns from Knitpicks, Twist Collective, Sanguine Gryphon, or Tangled I’ll send you a refund (via paypal) Just forward me the e-mail that confirms your purchase.  I’ll start sending the refunds next week (because this weekend is about fun, not work) so you’ll need to be patient, especially if 80 bajillion knitters jump on board.  I dare you to make me wish I hadn’t given this offer.

So happy my-birthday to everyone!

asters

currants-preview

river shot

Amidon mittens, Foote Brook socks, Jay hat ($0.55 refund)
Cambridge Cables ($1.96 refund)
Hyssop ($1.68 refund)
Hyde Park ($1.68 refund)

*technically monday morning since that’s when I’ll get around changing everything back again.

4 responses to “Happy Birthday!

  1. Happy Birthday, Becky!!

    Hope you enjoy your weekend full of fiber-y and cake-y goodness!

  2. Happy Birthday, Becky!
    What can be better than good friends, cake, and fiber??

  3. I bought your Cambridge Cables pattern from Twist… lovely pattern…. but I don’t know your email address. Please let me know and I’ll forward the receipt. Thanks.

  4. For anyone else who’s confused – my e-mail address should be at the bottom of any of my patterns. If you can’t find it just leave a comment here and I’ll send you my e-mail.

Leave a Reply

