Lime Pop!

I finished my green and purple sweater last week! But then it needed to block, and then it was too dark to take photos. And then I did take photos, but got sidetracked. Anyway, here it is!

limepop panorama

I took these photos in front of this little copse of trees in a pasture near my house. I notice it every time I drive by, something about the trees and rock in the middle of the field reminds me vaguely of Scotland.*

limepop viewfinder

I really love this sweater. The pattern (Orange Pop) is so well written I only changed ONE thing. I made the sleeves longer. Too much longer, as it turns out. I wasn’t expecting to have to fold the cuffs back to wear it. But still, I’d rather have them too long then too short.

limepop front

I also changed the color (obviously). I really love the green and purple together. I think adding more green and more purple were the perfect way to resolve the initial problems.

limepop back

I really can’t say enough good things about all the yarns I’ve used from Quine & Co. I know I’m starting to sound like an advertisement, but I just can’t help it. The Osprey was fabulous, this Lark is squooshy and has AMAZING stitch definition. And the chickadee (that I got by surprise with my lark purchase) is begging to be made into a cabled set of hat and fingerless mitts.

The day I took these photos also included me in the kitchen, splattering rotten egg** on my brand new sweater. After which I could be found huddled over it in the laundry room with a thingy of shout stain remover muttering “blot, Blot! Don’t rub!” But the good news is the sweater survived unscathed, even if it did get a second blocking in a single week.

*possibly because I’ve only been once, and don’t really have that much to compare it to anyway.
**I don’t want to talk about it

4 responses to “Lime Pop!

  1. It’s beautiful! I love the colors (all of them!)

  2. Becky, it turned out gorgeous. I like your color combos even better than the original – you have a real eye for color.

Leave a Reply

