I do love the random format

Yesterday evening I met up with my friend for further discussions about our book idea. We’re really going to do this thing! Well at least we’re going to put together a proposal.

It’s supposed to warm up into the 40s and possibly lower 50’s this weekend. That’s the thing about winter in New England. We might get 3 feet of snow, 50 degree weather, or both all in a single week. I don’t know how people in the midwest take the constant, unending cold…

I’m not sure what my plans are for new year’s eve. But I know what I’m doing that day, I’m taking a day in the big city! I have it off from work – I have a gift card to Kaleidoscope, and a goal to find somewhere “summery” to take some photos. I don’t suppose saying “50’s in December is downright summery!” counts though…

Also I’m FINALLY starting Gwendolyn – in my new Beaverslide yarn. This project has been sitting in a bag taunting me for all of the christmas knitting season. I can’t wait!

In the mean time, my patterns keep coming. I’ve got another one ready to go which I think I’ll release next wednesday, do you remember this from August?
sleevepeak

Leave a Reply

