what’s going on here?

I have ANOTHER photo shoot planned for this weekend. I truly do not understand how I’ve managed to do three photo shoots for three patterns on three weekends in a row. What’s even more crazy is that I still have one men’s sweater that need it’s photo taken. Anyone know a guy in my area willing to model a 40″ sweater? It turns out most of the men I know are a little shy of being called “models” Who knew?!

I’m beginning to consider a series of Vermont themed designs. I don’t want to say too much right away, but if you make yarn in Vermont (or elsewhere in new england) and you’d like to be involved, let me know! I’m still in the very early planning stages, but I’d love to put you on my list! If you don’t make yarn, but you know of someone who does – you could point them out to me. Of course I know the big players and some of the mid-sized ones, I don’t want to miss anyone good just because I don’t know they exist.

My whenever-we-get-around-to-arranging-it knit night is tonight, and I’ve been looking forward to it all week! I’m trying to resist taking 4 projects along. Seriously, why do I think I need this much knitting for just a few hours?

3 responses to “what’s going on here?

  1. Why do you need this much knitting for just a few hours? You know why: Because you never know which one you want to knit on until you get there, and if one is uncooperative, you want the option to put it in time out and work on something else. Have fun!

  2. I wish we lived closer – I’d send my brother over! He takes some persuading but once he has agreed to a photo shoot he is a wonderful model :) But it’d be something like a 12-hour drive…

    I’m excited to see all the things you are photographing!

Leave a Reply

