Just a hat

I’m working on a secret book project in some lovely pinkish-purplish cotton right now. It’s beautiful and shiny and makes me think of spring. But I can’t knit with cotton all the time – even the nicest cotton – so I’ve been working little wool-based projects in between.

cables

This is just a simple, cabled hat. Cast on, knit some ribbing, then started twisting the ribs to make cables.

back

The cables get shorter as the hat progresses, and I worked the decreases in to make the cables narrow as the hat does too.

top

It’s worked up in 1 skein of Lark from Quince and Co, the colorway is Frank’s Plum. I went to visit my family this weekend – my sister had flown in from New Mexico for a visit so of course we went down to see her! The hat came along for the car ride and stayed behind with my Mum. I think it suits her well!

front

Leave a Reply

