Peace out

I joined a yarn co-op last month and along with a bunch of other knitters put in an order for Peace Fleece. I can get a little crazy when it comes to discounted yarn (should I get two sweaters worth? Or three??) I tried to be restrained:

8 skeins of Ancient Fern worsted – for a men’s sweater design
ancient fern

5 skeins of Mir-Atlantis Periwinkle sport/dk – I’m hoping to make a light weight Wisteria with this bunch
periwinkle

1 skein each of Sheplova’s Mushroom and Violet Vyehchyeerom sport/dk
These will be for mittens, or maybe socks, or hats, I haven’t really decided yet…
mushroomviolet

Even Neil gets a little concerned when I start sniffing new yarn.

(please excuse the lousy flash photos – the colors are much deeper and more heathered in real daylight)

2 responses to “Peace out

  1. I sooooo wanted to get in on this Coop purchase – but I live too far away now! I always debate with myself about having stuff shipped from VT or picking it up next time I’m home… then I remember that there are lovely yarns here too!

Leave a Reply

