Random friday

I like random fridays.

Have you seen the new Twist Collective? So pretty! My favorite pattern is probably Lizette. Tunic length, cables, draping fabric – all things I know I like. I also really liked the article on farm yarns. Do you have a favorite pattern from this issue?

Neil and I are going to try something new. Tonight we’re going to a comedy club. Should be fun!

All week they were predicting a snow storm, but they couldn’t nail down the amount. It changed from 4″ to 12″ to 18″ back down to 12″. This morning the weather guy said the storm was 250 miles south and east of where they’d expected it to land. Now we’re only supposed to get 1-2″ This makes me INDESCRIBABLY HAPPY.

Slowly but surely I am learning adobe creative suite. I wish I had internet access at home though.

This morning on the bus a lady fell asleep and dropped her glasses. I watched as one rider asked another who asked another to grab them off the floor and gently put them back on the lady’s bag. This sort of thing restore my faith in humanity.

I’m really bad at april fool’s day. I’m gullible and not good at playing practical jokes.

4 responses to “Random friday

  1. >>I’m really bad at april fool’s day. I’m gullible and not good at playing practical jokes.<<

    Well you come by THAT honestly . . .

  2. Ahhh, Adobe CS. That sucked up all of my design time last summer. I still have some charts I’m rebuilding. But so worth it. I save so much time laying out now that I’m not fighting with word processing programs.

Leave a Reply

