Green

I’m craving green so much it’s a physical desire. I’m jealous when I see photos from people in places where spring has truly sprung. I flip through my own photos from last summer and my heart skips a beat.

wee mushroomshimomforagingchicks

While my entire world is still dressed in shades of brown and white
stream5
it’s hard to believe things in nature will ever turn that shade of green.

BUT! I start my first garden seeds this weekend! And I’m going to see Two Shoes Off – with my new favorite musician Sussanah Clifford Blachly this evening. Spring is coming, I just have to be patient. Summer wouldn’t be so precious if it weren’t so short.

One response to “Green

  1. Ooh, the chickens in the grass! Sigh…

Leave a Reply

