like crocuses

So many of my friends are having babies these days! So I’m taking on some baby knitting – different things for different kids and since most of my friends at least check in here once in awhile, and I want things to be a little bit of a surprise, I’m not giving away any details. But yes,

baby top

It really is that purple!

The yarn is Valley Yarns Longmeadow from Webs. It’s a really nice cotton microfiber blend. Soft on the hands when knitting, makes a beautiful fabric, and so many pretty colors! It was brought to my attention because it’s the yarn called for in Lizette. Not that I got any yarn for that top in my order. I’ll probably use something else if/when I knit Lizette, because I think we all know how bad I am at using the yarn called for…

Leave a Reply

