ironic

The title, Time on my Hands, continues to be a bit of an irony in my life. Here’s a review of what I’ve been up to. You’ve seen these two:

Play Time
play time 3

Bewitching Hour
hands on time

And there was the preview of pattern 3. I’m updating cable charts as we speak (not exactly now, but every day after work) and it should be available in a little more than a week if everything goes smoothly. Pattern 4 is knit and written.

Pattern 5 is knit and roughed out but needs to be fully written. Pattern 6 is charted, and the first one is knit! There’s a lot of messily-written-on-the-bus notes for that one, which I plan on turning into a pattern before a knit the second.

pattern 6

Pattern 7 looks pretty good in my head, but I need to make some cable charts before I start knitting it. Pattern 8 has been swatched, only to discover the yarn from my stash wasn’t right. So I’m working on new yarn for that one.

And Pattern 9 exists! Yes, there will be a bonus pattern! It’ll be available exclusively to knitters who buy the whole collection. The yarn has been chosen, the design is known (by me anyway) and I just need to do a little charting to work out the final details.

Remember, you only have until midnight tonight to buy the collection at a discount. Starting tomorrow (July 1st) the price goes up to the full $18 – which is still a great deal for NINE patterns! I’m on schedule, and I’m fairly confident the whole collection will be release by September (I’m not saying exactly which part of September yet) I’m still having a lot of fun with these designs, although I am designing a shawl in between, just as a break from the DPNs…

Leave a Reply

