tiny chickens

9 and 2 under

I still don’t understand how all those tiny babies fit under that tiny hen…

6 responses to “tiny chickens

  1. have you been able to get a head count since you’ve gotten them inside?

  2. Such cute little fluff-balls!

  3. Awwww! I know what you mean – Emmy is my teensiest hen (I thought for a while I accidentally bought a bantam) and still gets all 10 of her babies under her (mostly, anyway…)

    • Bantams are supposed to make the best moms, and can usually hatch 7 or 8 in spite of their tiny size. I have a friend who eats bantams instead of meat birds because she’s constantly overrun with extras…

Leave a Reply

