and then there was one

Today I released the last stand alone pattern for the Time on my Hands collection, it’s Cuckoo Clock!

cuckoo clock

Austrian twisted stitch cables inspired by a cuckoo clock (It’s probably german in actuality, but I’m taking artistic liberties here)

cable close up

Hopefully these mittens make you think of the Alps and mugs of hot chocolate. I can see wearing these cross country skiing and then laying them casually on the table next to me while I warm up by the fire*

cuckoo clock 2

Of course it was probably 85F with 95% humidity the day we took these photos… I CANNOT tell you how glad I was to take that scarf off.

You can favorite and queue the pattern on Ravelry, and you can see more details and purchase it right here.

The final pattern will be available only to those knitters who’ve purchased the whole collection. If you’ll allow me a paragraph to promote the book, I’d like to take a moment to point out that the e-book (at just $18) is a 51% discount off the price of the patterns individually. This is why it wasn’t included in yesterday’s sale. And that percent isn’t counting the bonus pattern which will be out later this month. Including the bonus pattern the book is just $2 per pattern and gives you a chance to try a little of everything: stranded color work, lace, big cables, little cables, texture. It’s all here, and in neat little packages that will warm your hands, or the hands of those you love. Christmas is coming after all :-P

two mittens

*yes, my cross country ski place really does have a wood stove in the lodge.

4 responses to “and then there was one

  1. Lovely! Very classic and elegant. Love em!!

  2. I love these! I think I’m going to have to start knitting mittens and things on the bus instead of socks :-)

Leave a Reply

