Drinkable harvest

Neil got some hop rhizomes from a friend last year:

picking hops

And this year we have hops! Willamettes for those in the know.

hopshopshops

I got an elderberry shrub this spring,

elderberries

And a domestic variety later this summer.

elderberry shrub

And while they’re too small to produce many berries, it allowed me to positively ID a HUGE shrub right near my house. So now those berries are fermenting on the kitchen counter.

elderberry wine

Arsnic free*, I promise.

*brownie points for getting my literary reference.

3 responses to “Drinkable harvest

  1. “I’m from Brazil, where the nuts come from . . .”

  2. That’s awesome! How in the world do you find time to do all of these things though?! Please advise me on time management, thanks ;)

Leave a Reply

