Finished!

With the release of Digital Age the Time on my Hands e-book is complete!

texting

It feels a little strange to be done with a project that has taken up so much of my time this summer. But strange in a good way. I can not wait to see people’s projects. I want to see how knitters take these designs and make them their own! I want people to have fun with these designs. I hope you like them as much as I do.

This final pattern is a bonus, a thank you to the wonderful knitters who’ve purchased the whole collection. As such it is only available as part of the e-book, and not as an individual download.

trapped in the screen

I really loved this photo shoot. It happened in Buffalo at my friend’s house, and she has this GIANT screen which we covered with binary numbers. I love how it really encapsulates the “help, I’ve been trapped in the internet!” feeling I wanted from these mitts.

cuff closeup

The binary on the cuffs reads “Carpe diem, quam minimum credula postero,” which translates to “Seize the day, trusting as little as possible in the future.” When I discovered the rest of the line from this poem I knew it was the right thing for these cuffs, since the working title of the project was “The future is NOW!” In my e-book I have assigned times of day the way some books have chapter numbers. So the collection starts with Morningtide at 6am and goes through Bewitching Hour at 12 midnight. But then Digital Age sneaks in at 2am the next day! It’s the future, get it? It’s also a reference to sitting up on the internet until 2am.

checking the code

Like I said, I hope everyone else enjoys these patterns as much as I do! I’m hoping to arrange some reviews and pattern give-aways on other blogs soon. So stay tuned, I’ll let you know where you can go to read more and possibly win a copy of the e-book!

Leave a Reply

