sneak peak

As usual my weekend plans far exceeded the time I had available. Well, that and it rained all day saturday which made it a much better day for sitting inside than for planting garlic.

But I did manage to get two pattern photo shoots finished in between the raindrops. I have some november deadlines (self imposed and external) but also a november vacation! I’m hoping to get these designs out the door before I head out myself. One is for one of my favorite online magazines, and so you’ll have to wait patiently. But I had such fun with this shawl design, I’m going to share the artsy photo as a sneak peak:

KMpeak

I’ve been practicing using my camera’s manual setting for shutter speed and ISO. I think these early morning photos show a huge improvement over what the camera could have done on auto.

Leave a Reply

