Finished Objects

Once the steeking was done there wasn’t much left. I grafted the underarms, wove in the ends, and attached 11 little brown buttons.

plum tree2

I definitely recommend Plum Frost if you’re looking to try a little colorwork. And if you don’t want to cut up your knitting the pattern includes pullover directions too.

plum tree4

Now I have another finished cardigan. I admit I’m loving my cardigans more than my pullovers in this weird, warm winter that Vermont is experiencing. I love the warm brown shetland wool of this sweater, the pretty red and purple in the colorwork. It’s a great cardigan, lighter weight than many of my other sweaters. It was perfect for strolling around outside while I was in South Carolina for training last week.

plum tree1

Of course the locals thought I was crazy. They were all wearing coats and hats and mittens…

While I was traveling I also finished my first scarf for the HRBP cancer research fundraiser*.

zaftig wisp2

The pattern is Knitty’s Wisp. Instead of the silk/mohair yarn I used Plymouth yarn Worsted Tweed. I also cast on a different number of stitches and left out the eyelets along the edges. Other than that it’s just exactly the same…

*It’s certainly not too late to knit a scarf if you still want to get involved!

8 responses to “Finished Objects

  1. So pretty!!! All the brown stockinette was totally worth it.

    • And there was A LOT of brown stockinette!!

      But I am already daydreaming of another brown sweater, this time with blue colorwork trim. Because while browns are neutral and can be worn with lots of things, I should clearly have different trim options…

  2. Very pretty! You’ve done a lovely job!

  3. Pretty pretty! I love the colourwork :)

  4. Becky that turned out perfect!!! Gorgeous and I truly need to try this pattern ~ thank you for your inspiration :)

  5. LOVE the sweater! Great color combo and it’s such a classic style too.

    • I love the X O X colorwork pattern. In the original colors it’s much more subtle but I’m really glad I brought out the classic pattern with my color choices :-)

Leave a Reply

