icicles

Yesterday afternoon Neil came home, found me sitting on the couch knitting, and suggested we go for a hike! It was just our usual hike up to Laraway Lookout. We do it often, but I’ve never gotten tired of it. Instead of showing you the view, this time I’m going to show you the ice.

pointy icicle.jpg

There are these amazing cliff faces just before the lookout, and since they’re west facing the snow melts, trickles down, and forms these icicles.

shiny icicle.jpg

They’re kinda BIG truth be told. Icicles sound like they should be little and sparkley. I need a different word for these big guys. They may be sparkly, but you don’t want to be around when the fall!

big icicle.jpg

Of course I didn’t get nearly as much knitting done yesterday as I needed to. This is why my deadline projects need catching up. Gee, life is so hard…

2 responses to “icicles

Leave a Reply

