Suddenly

I’m knitting along, minding my own business. And suddenly, BAM! I’m up to the lace edging on this shawl!

Then I realized I didn’t have the chart for it printed out.

Then I realized I didn’t exactly have the chart for it swatched either…

…or even charted for that matter.

So! now I chart, and swatch, and scribble all over the chart. And try again. How did I get myself into this position, and why isn’t my lace stitch dictionary being any help at all?

Good news is I knew this wall was coming. I could see it from afar an have left myself plenty of time to figure out how to scale it. Grappling hook? Ladder? Human trebuchet?

Have I stretched this metaphor too thin? Maybe I should go back to swatching…

Leave a Reply

