Glorious Morning

Glorious Morning 6

Ain’t no use in cryin’ on your frozen, fallow fields

Glorious Morning wrapped 1

Your tears will come to nothin’ and your wounds will never heal

Glorious Morning 1

Come to my green valley where the rains from heaven fall

Glorious Morning 5

And sun pours like honey from the cup that feeds us all

Glorious Morning 4

And you won’t walk alone, anymore.

Glorious Morning 3

Bache Alone by Susannah Clifford Blachly

This shawl is actually inspired by Shakespeare’s 33rd Sonnet

Full many a glorious morning have I seen
Flatter the mountain-tops with sovereign eye,
Kissing with golden face the meadows green,
Gilding pale streams with heavenly alchemy…

Glorious Morning backlit 3

Although clearly I’ve rooted it in Vermont’s scenery and set it to Vermont’s music.

The shawl pattern and yarn are currently winging their ways toward the members of the 2012 Shakespeare in Lace club. It will be released to the public September 1st. Leave me a comment if you’d like me to send you a note when the PDF is released.

Glorious Morning dramatic lighting 1

12 responses to “Glorious Morning

  1. It’s beautiful! And I love the literary allusions ;)

  2. The shawl is beautiful and you are epically adorable.

  3. It’s gorgeous Becky! Love all the layers of color, lyrics, setting and whimsy!
    Oh, and the shawl too!

  4. You already know how I feel about it! :)

  5. How gorgeous. I don’t usually go for green but this is just exactly the right shade! And your hair looks like the field of wheat they just harvested near my home :-)

  6. Becky, it’s just gorgeous! I especially love the leafy border.
    And lovely photos, too!

  7. How lovely! I’d love a note when the pdf is released. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

