Craftsy swag

Friday night at TNNA I went to the designers’ dinner hosted by Marly Bird (who also hosts the Yarn Thing Podcast)

at dinner

If you remember it was a masquerade. That’s my table mate, show companion, and all around awesome designer friend Ruth of Rock + Purl. (photo from Ann Kingstone)

The dinner was sponsored by a number of AWESOME companies. For the next little while I’ll be thanking them as best I can – and passing on some of the goodies to you!

goody bag

There were a lot of goodies. Today I’m going to give away three Craftsy tape measures.

craftsy tape measures

Please tell me you’ve heard of Craftsy! They’re an online community for learning and sharing crafts of all kinds! They have classes on sewing, knitting, weaving, photography, and lots more. They also offer space to share the things you’ve created and another fun way to buy patterns.* I’m taking Caro’s class on photography right now and I’m wicked excited about it!

Ok, so give away details. Comment here, I’ll use the random number generator to pick three winners on Monday (noon EDT). Be sure to include a valid e-mail address when you comment (it won’t be displayed) so I can contact you if you win. Today’s in-theme spam-bot-foiling question is: tell me what kind of a class you’d be interested in taking from Craftsy!

*No, my knitting patterns aren’t on there yet. Yes, they should be. Yes, I’m trying to find time to get them uploaded…

9 responses to “Craftsy swag

  1. Cool Swag and a fabulous give away. Thank you!

  2. I’m thinking of signing up for the photography one. I really need to improve my photo skills.

  3. I would love to take a class on photographing my FOs. i don’t sell them, but I really want to prettify my Ravelry page as well as getting better shots for my blog.

  4. I need help with my ipone pictures, so I’d be interested in a photography class.

  5. So super jealous! I hope in my lifetime I can go to TNNA and Stitches. Craftsy is awesome, I’d take a sewing class. I’ve been wanting to learn how to sew for the past few years now. Although now that I’ve gotten a job in a fabric store, I’m sort of grateful that I can’t, because I’d never bring home a paycheck!!!

  6. I’d love to take a Tvåändsstickning (twined knitting) class from Craftsy. In the sewing department, I’d like any tutorials on making smallish items like zipped bags, aprons, etc.

  7. Sounds like a really fun time! I’d definitely take a sewing class. I’ve dabbled over the years especially when my children were babies but I am NOT an expert.

  8. I want to take ALL the classes. I have a pile of t-shirts waiting to be made into a quilt.

Leave a Reply

