word association

Let’s play a word association game! I’m trying to name a pattern I plan to release in September. For reasons only my subconscious could explain* this pattern is tied to the book Alice in Wonderland.

Alice in Wonderland peak

So I’m looking for an Alice-in-Wonderland-y type name. Really, my biggest problem is that Cheshire is already used 22 times on Ravelry.

So what do you think? Got a word that might make a good name for this pattern**? I’m more likely to choose your suggestion if it’s just 1-2 words, unique is good too, and it should be subtle, but not too subtle. I reserve the right to not use any suggestions if I don’t like them. But if I choose yours I’ll give you a free copy of the pattern! I’ll make a choice sometime between now and September (how’s that for vague?)

*And it’s not giving away any of its secrets…
**I’m not telling you what kind of pattern on purpose, I don’t want to box in any brilliant ideas.

6 responses to “word association

  1. Darn it all, there is already a pattern called Lobster Quadrille, and it actually features lobsters. March Hare, perhaps? Pig and Pepper? I really can’t believe it, but there is a sweater called Bandersnatch already. Jubjub Bird is not taken. Am I getting too obscure? I do love Through the Looking Glass but it is kind of, er, out there.

  2. Toothy grin. Mischievous grin. Mischievous cat. Folly Bridge (apparently where Lewis Carroll started the story of Alice). Very Merry Unbirthday.

    And now I’ll be singing that song for the rest of the night…

  3. It reminds me of the striped shirts worn by Tweedledee and Tweedledum…

    Slithey Toves? Because why not? ;-)

  4. Tweedle dee

  5. ‘Twas Brillig.
    Or even just Brillig.
    Or how about Mad Tea?

  6. I like Gayle’s suggestion of “Mad Tea”.
    Or maybe “The Hatter”?

Leave a Reply

