autumnal weekend

What else did I do last weekend? Neil and I took to the back roads to enjoy some of the almost-peak foliage around these parts:

FOLIAGE

And we saw some fun, pretty, funky, frisky farm animals as well

funky cows

pretty horses

No matter how often I see farm animals (every day) I still love them.

frisky cows

new england church

And I went to the VT Sheep and Wool festival!

icelandic sheep

I only had a few hours to spend there, but I had a great time petting the sheep visiting the snazzy draft goats,

snazzy goat

eating maple cotton candy (second time this fall), and it even stopped raining briefly!

2 responses to “autumnal weekend

  1. I’m a sucker for those big draft horses. Amazing animals. Hope the S&W was fun!!

Leave a Reply

