Mitts mitts mitts

I’m wicked excited about our mitt-along*! I’m even more excited now that I’ve started my own pair of mitts. You know how I have a LOT of trouble following patterns? Well I’m doing it again. Instead of just picking a pattern I’ve picked two – I’m combining Sun Dial and Hirta. I’m also changing the gauge:

pink cabled mitts

But I’m sure it’ll all work out right? I hope so…

Anyway. Let’s talk about prizes shall we? I have some very exciting news, we have a knit along sponsor! The Unique Sheep is donating a prize! And Laura has joined our KAL which is very cool because she’s awesome.

I still going to give my own prize, so with The Unique Sheep‘s help you have twice as many chances to win!
My prize for a second lucky mitt-along participant will be from the bottom of my stash…

mountain mohair claret

It’s a cranberry colored (the colorway is Claret) skein of Mountain Mohair from Green Mountain Spinnery. Mountain Mohair is a lofty, single spun, rustic mohair wool blend.

Either of these skeins would be perfect for another pair of mitts! Or a hat, if you’re tired of mitts. But who gets tired of mitts?

To be entered to win you simply need to cast on and finish one of my mitt patterns by December 31st. So you can join us any time before then! Remember to tag the project in Ravelry with mittalong2012 so I can find your entry! You’re also welcome to join the mitt-along chatter. We’ve got threads going in my group, and over at the the Sheep Tweeps – group for my twitter friends! I hope to see you there!

*I love puns…

Leave a Reply

