Turkey day

This is a bad day for soup and bread – go eat some turkey!

I’ll be having thanksgiving dinner with about 50 friends and relatives in a remote location with very little internet. And I love it. I love my family tradition of gathering in huge numbers. I love the pot luck feast. I love our pie for dinner tradition. I love our less traditional friday pot luck too.

thanksgathering2011

I hope you are also spending time with people you enjoy, eating good food, and getting some quality knitting time.

And you know what? If you’ve got lots of leftover turkey I bet you could make soup out of that…

Leave a Reply

