Winter

After I talked of our light wintry weather apparently nature took that as a challenge. Yesterday was supposed to be scattered flurries and squalls with just 3ish inches of snow. But when we got to 4″ and it was still coming down the weather guys reconsidered.

Of course I wasn’t paying attention to them. Neil and I were busy using the subaru (with studded tires and all wheel drive) to push the jetta up the unplowed hillside road on which we live. We made it just fine. It’s actually a trick I’ve always wanted to try!

Over night the arctic air blew in from the north and it was -1F when I woke up this morning. The hillside is a winter wonderland.

winter sunrise

I’m thinking it’s almost time for a wreath and some window candles. I need to start my christmas fruitcake this weekend. And I need to finalize my gift knitting plans. Tomorrow is December 1st and I think I’m ready for winter!

Leave a Reply

