Equinox

It’s winter here in the north country.
Snow’s so high it’s up past my knees.

snows past my knees

Car won’t start and the wood pile’s low,

wood piles low

everything moves so slow.
And it’s so cold,
maybe I’m just getting old.

So I’ll hunker down for another night,
eat my supper by candle light.

supper by candlelight

And it won’t
be long
’till summer’s here again…

Lyrics from Won’t Be Long by Susannah Clifford Blachly

2 responses to “Equinox

  1. Hey, I’m related to her! What a neat coincidence. :)

Leave a Reply

