Big news!

Things have been a bit quiet on the blog lately. But trust me, I have a really good excuse. I’ve been working on this new, big project and it’s taking a lot of my energy right now. I know you’re probably thinking “another big project?! Don’t you have a book you’re supposed to be writing?” but don’t worry. The book should be off to the editors before October, when this next big thing is due to arrive. And besides, they say I should be starting to get my energy back any moment now.

internet announcement

Because the tiredness is (supposed to) really be worst during the first trimester, right? At least until the baby starts keeping me up at night…

In the mean time I just need to balance knitting baby sweaters and book projects from now until October.

30 responses to “Big news!

  1. Congratulations! Such happy news!

  2. Congratulations! I am thrilled for you and your husband. We will keep sending you positive energy, love, and endless blessings. This is Awesome! Cynthia Linton

    ________________________________

  3. Aw, so exciting! The most exciting WIP of all! Congrats!!!!!

  4. Lisa-Marie haugmoen

    Becky!! Congratulations!! I’m very happy for you! Just take it easy one day at a time! Oh,now I want to knit things for the wee one! :.))

  5. Congratulations!!!!!!!!! Yay!!!!

  6. Wait, October? Rhinebeck baby!

  7. Congratulations! How exciting :) So happy for you guys!

  8. Congratulations!!!!! Thats so super exciting! I wish for you a smooth and comfortable pregnancy and all the very best! xo Mama!

  9. Congratulations! That’s a perfect due date for fun baby knits!

  10. Congratulations! A whole new wold of knitting is opening up for you! (Such a silly knitter comment!!!) Not to mention a whole new life as a parent!!!

  11. Congratulations!!! I am so happy for you!

  12. Holy cow, congratulations!! First trimesters were always the worst for me, so hang in there.

  13. Ohhhhh Becky, what wonderful news……I am so happy for you both. This is such wonderful and happy, happy news!! Hugs Margot NZ

  14. Congratulations!

  15. !!!!! Congratulations!

  16. OMG! How wonderful wonderful wonderful! Get lots of rest and take care of you and the wee pea.

  17. congratulations to you and your family! and thanks for your designs. they are quite delightful. :)

  18. Congratulations on your little one! I’m sure he/she will be awash in hand knits!

  19. Congratulations & welcome to the roller coaster! That’s fantastic work, timing a baby for cooler knitwear weather ;)

  20. Congratulations on the next big phase in your life! I hope your baby brings much joy, contentment and happiness to you and hubby.

  21. b’sha’ah tovah! May the little one be born “in the proper time” and lots of good thoughts for the three of you!

  22. Congratulations!!! Such exciting news. And baby knitting is the best sort of knitting of all!

  23. Awwww, congratulations! Really thrilled for you!

  24. Congratulations, Becky!! Wishing you all the best. I hope pregnancy is fun and the baby even funner!

  25. Congratulations!!

  26. Congratulations! Your life will change in all sorts of ways, most of them wonderful!

  27. I’m late to the party, but CONGRATULATIONS! That’s fantastic news. :D

  28. I had to backtrack to find your post! Congrats!!!! Wonderful news.

Leave a Reply

