Hitch blog tour!

Right, knitting, where were we? Oh yes! The Hitch book blog tour! Have you checked out all the designs in the Hitch book yet? All the designers in this collection did a great job channeling the fashions of the era into designs that you want to knit right now.

Hitch book cover

I love them all. But my favorites (well, besides my own) right now are the Alicia tam and mitts. I love the colorwork and mid century styling all tied into the theme of the book (reds, blacks, suspense!)

Alicia tam and mitts

© Nick Murway

And yes, I love the Hitchcock theme – even if I’m not a huge fan of suspenseful movies. It’s probably because I can channel the costume design class I took back in college. But I love the construction of these garments and how they channel the artistry, the costuming, the acting, the MOOD of the Hitchcock movies. And yes! It’s possible for me to research and learn all those feelings without having to sit down and scare myself silly by watching the Hitchcock movies (I’m sleep deprived enough with a newborn as it is)

So, which is your favorite design? Leave a comment below telling me which, and why! Next wednesday (11/13 noon EST) I’ll choose one comment randomly to win a digital copy of Hitch!

And make sure to check out the rest of the Hitch book blog tour:
9/28/2013: Sunset Cat Designs
10/5/2013: Knitting Kninja
10/05/13: Knit One, Heart Too Podcast
10/7/2013: Herrlichkeiten
10/8/2013: Knit and Travel
10/9/2013: Knit & Knag Designs
10/10/2013: Wooly Wonka Fibers
10/11/2013: Verdant Gryphon
10/15/2013: Impeccable Knits: Shifting Stitches
10/16/2013: Rewolluzza
10/21/2013: Knitwear Designs by Carolyn Noyes
10/22/2013: Peacefully Knitting
10/23/2013: Dark Matter Knits
10/24/2013: Turnknit: Dani Berg Designs
10/25/2013: SweetGeorgia Yarns
10/28/2013: doviejay knits
10/29/2013: Triona Designs
10/30/2013: Tactile Fiber Arts
11/4/2013: A Knitter’s Life
11/5/2013: Catchloops
11/6/2013: Yarn On The House
11/07/2013: Ramblings
11/12/2013: Hazel Knits
11/13/2013: Knitcircus
11/19/2013: indigodragonfly
11/9/2013: Fyberspates
11/25/2013: knittingkirigami
11/22013: A B-ewe-tiful Design

17 responses to “Hitch blog tour!

  1. The Francie Scarf is my favorite. I would love to make it. Thanks for the giveaway!

  2. I love everything about the 3 second kiss sweater especially the name.

  3. I really like the Rio gloves. They look like great everyday gloves, simple but with just enough detail not to be boring.

  4. I love the vintage styling of the Lina Vest Coat, but the project I would pick as a favorite to knit first would have to be the Alicia mitts. The thought had also crossed my mind to take the cuffs on the sweater you designed and use them to make fingerless mitts (can you tell my mind is in panicked Christmas knitting mode?). :-) Btw, I love that you did the steeked v-neck in that sweater – I’ve never considered knitting a bohus-style sweater just because I’m not a fan of the neckline, but this opens up all kinds of possibilities!

  5. My favorite is the Thornhill Cowl — partially because North By Northwest has always been one of my absolute favorite movies, but also because I love the colors, and the design!

  6. I love the Annie pullover and the Eleven Hundred Dollar sweater!

  7. Hmm, hard to choose. I think I like the Stella gloves best!

  8. I like the Alicia tam and mitts best, but then I do love me some colourwork!

  9. Loving this whole collection, but I keep coming back to the Alicia mitts… wondering if my knitting skills are up to the challenge!

  10. I love so many patterns in this collection, but the Greenich Village cardi is the one I’m most likely to make and wear. Such a great idea!

  11. I like Rio Gloves.

  12. I love the Melanie shawl. It is absolutely stunning, and I imagine it with a slightly sparkly yarn. I like the combination of simple lines and intricate details on the border. If I could knit only one shawl, it would be this one.

    missagnes on ravelry

  13. I like all of the gloves, but particularly the Stella gloves.

  14. I LOVE your sweater, but I’m not sure it would suit my bustier figure quite as well, so it wouldn’t be my first project from this collection. I really love the Madeleine Gloves – so streamlined and elegant, and the touch of lace makes them fancy! – and I’m also drawn to the Thornhill Cowl. It’s awfully hard to pick just one, but I think the Madeleine Gloves would have to be my favourite.

  15. I love them all! I’m slightly partial to the Eleven Hundred Dollars Sweater. Thanks for the giveaway! (asimplehomestd on Rav)

  16. I do like a lot of the patterns and really like your sweater, Becky. I do love the Exakta Hat, Judy Henley and Thornhill Cowl, too. Here’s too some more sleep! She is just beautiful!

  17. My favorite pattern is the Exakta Hat by Stephannie Tallent. Thanks for the chance to win.

    lmecoll on Ravelry

Leave a Reply

