cocoa popcorn

I am a genius! Ok, that might be an exaggeration. But I DID make cocoa kettle corn the other day, and it’s amazing. Not really chocolatey, it’s kettle corn with a hint of cocoa.

cocoa popcorn

I make kettle corn (and all my other popcorn snacks) in a whirlypop. For kettle corn I heat the oil and salt, add a 1/2 cup of popcorn kernels. And when they start to pop I toss a 1/4 cup of sugar in.

cocoa ingredients

For cocoa kettle corn I also added a tablespoon of cocoa powder. I used the good hot chocolate stuff, but not baking cocoa. This powder has sugar, but not milk powder in it. I’m sure you could use anything else, but the strength of the flavor will probably change. So that’s a simple change but it made an extra tasty snack!

One response to “cocoa popcorn

  1. Can’t wait to try it! I got a Whirlypop for Chirstmas!

Leave a Reply

