Verbena

Did you see the newest issue of Twist Collective? More importantly, did you see Verbena?!?

photos © Linus Ouellet

This was supposed to be my first big design after I finished up the book. That was my plan when I sent in the submission. But then, I fell behind (you knew that already) Luckily I have a very good friend who helped out with the knitting (thanks Dana!)

Here’s Verbena again on Ravelry, please favorite, queue, you know the drill! You can buy it there or from Twist Collective’s website.

Verbena

This asymmetric top also has an unusual construction. The skirt is knit first, starting from the point and working a mitered triangle with increases at the center line. Then the front and back are worked flat and joined together.

Verbena

The bodice is worked in the round after picking up stitches, so beside the three needle bind off this is pretty much seamless. It’s a soft summer top with drape and style – and I kinda wish I had one in my own size…

5 responses to “Verbena

  1. This is unique and gorgeous and… purple! My favourite :) Definitely going into the queue.

  2. Oh, my gosh, that is gorgeous! When I first saw the pic I wondered why you had a fashion catalog pic in your post – I was stunned when I realized you designed this. Breathtaking!

  3. It was one of the first ones that caught my eye in this go-round! Super pretty!

  4. Such a cute top for summer! I love it & congrats :)

  5. Oh wow, this is gorgeous! Definitely going in my knit-soon queue!

Leave a Reply

