a little sunshine

It’s been an awfully gray spring so far. But I have knit a little something sunshine-y:

sunshine

For my little ray of sunshine (d’awww… Ok, I’ll stop)

This adorably cute sweater is Entrechat by Lisa Chemery. It’s a very quick knit with clever, seamless construction. I knit this in two weeks, and I have almost no knitting time anymore! The shoulders are knit first, then stitches are picked up for the front which makes the whole sleeves/button placket thing work beautifully. It’s a good sweater for that one pretty button, too:

sunshine trim

The whole thing took less than one skein of Knitpicks Swish, which is good because I was using up a partial skein leftover from something else. That was the inspiration for the contrasting bind off (I thought I was going to run out of yarn) and then I added little picot tips to the bind off because picots make everything cuter! Note that I still have leftover yarn and could totally have worked the whole thing in one color if I wanted to…

sunshine back

3 responses to “a little sunshine

  1. I love this little set you made! And Windsor is just adorable! She’s quite the little doll! I’m so happy to see her in the knitted garments. I’m currently working on knitting a pile of baby clothes because 1: they’re fun and fast to knit! 2: I want to have lots knitted for the next baby that’s arriving in the family! :.)) Keep up the great work!

  2. That’s just adoreable, I think my daughter needs one!

  3. What a cute face! She looks so happy. Love the sweater and I think the contrasting bind-off looks great.

Leave a Reply

