Unsure

It’s Monday and I can honestly say I’m unsure when the last time I knit occurred… So let’s have a random life update, list style:

We’re doing some major home improvements this summer: siding and the roof. It’ll look great when it’s done but organizing the project is taking up all my “free” time.

Windsor is so close to crawling. Did you know babies have a stage where they try but just slide backward instead of moving forward? It’s cute but it makes her so angry.

I finally got something besides garlic planted in my garden. Two kinds of beans, book choy, and lettuce.

I’m considering turning over a third of my garden to sunflowers. I simply have no time to weed.

Believe it or not, I miss weeding.

One response to “Unsure

  1. Happy to hear that you are busy being so productive with your siding, roof, and planting. I am busy trying to stay cool inside my house here in Florida.
    I am managing to do a little knitting.

    Sounds like Windsor is growing fast if she is beginning to crawl. It is so frustrating for babies when they seem to go backwards first with their efforts. However, they are so excited and proud when they move forward! Yeah! :)

Leave a Reply

