Sunup

I’ve released a new hat pattern today! Sunup is finally available! As always find it on Ravelry to favorite and queue it.

sunup side

The PDF to knit your own Sunup is $5.

The hat will also be part of my Hats All Day ebook which will be available for $9. It will contain this hat, as well as the two I’m hoping to release later this month!

I say “finally” because I knit this hat back in February. The photos were taken on a morning that was so cold I couldn’t get my car to start… But the pattern has been waiting until I had time to polish it and set it free. I’m so very glad that time has come!

sunup crown

I hope you’ll see this hat as “just in time for fall” and not extraordinarily late… This is the first of three hats I’m hoping to publish this month, assuming all goes according to plan.

Sunup is knit out of Dirty Water Dyeworks Edna yarn (if you’re paying attention, you may recognize it as the leftovers from Boyden) This lovely hat works up quickly since it’s mostly stockinette. Just the seed stitch and cable are present to keep the knitting interesting.

sunup cable angled

2 responses to “Sunup

  1. I love the threaded cable. I like a hat with just enough interest rather than crazy all-over stuff :-)

Leave a Reply

