Sundown

I’m really excited to release the final hat pattern from my Hats All Day trio! Sundown was available on Ravelry yesterday. But yesterday got crazy, so you’re getting this post today…

sundown hero

As with the first two this PDF is $5.

The ebook containing all 3 patterns is $9, and you can find the complete Hats All Day collection here.

sundown direct

When Sunup went live this hat was hot off the needles, and the pattern was a collection of scribbled notes. I’m so very proud to say I finished it on schedule, although I couldn’t have done it all without my tech editor, Margot’s, help. Not to mention all the support Neil provides, helping with Windsor and packing lunches so I can finish writing up patterns.

This hat is inspired by the billowing, glowing clouds of sunset. I really wanted to capture some during the photo shoot. But I realized that even if I got lucky to have a good sunset when I had time to take the pictures – that it’d be much too dark for anyone to see the hat well. Some things just don’t work in real life the way they might in our imaginations.

sundown crown

Leave a Reply

