Monday again

For the record, I did not finish Windsor’s purple vest. Pretty much any time I say something like “If Windsor will let me” I should know it’s not going to work. Don’t get me wrong! I was very happy to spend most of the weekend helping her practice walking! But that’s not really compatible with knitting…

My weekend just wasn’t long enough. I did make pumpkin bread, finish the hood on that vest, and go for a long walk with the dogs. I did not start the sewing project I have planned. Or put my garden to bed.

And then there was Sunday. I’ve disliked changing to and from daylight savings time for years. But it turns out one year olds really hate it. They do not want an extra hour of sleep. They do not understand why nap time is delayed. It took both of us to keep her cheerful 15 minutes later than her old bedtime – which means she was asleep 45 minutes early. I only worry because we don’t have a lot of time to spare between our evening commute and bedtime on a regular weeknight. I’ll see how that unfolds tomorrow…

2 responses to “Monday again

  1. Treat the time change like jet lag. It’ll take about two weeks to fully adjust… Keep moving the bedtime about 10-15 min every day. Before you know it, things will be back to normal.
    Btw I don’t know anyone who’s fond of the time change…

    • Yup, that’s what we’re going to do with bedtime. It’s just not gonna be fun for the first week or so. At least we know we’re not alone!

      On Mon, Nov 3, 2014 at 11:55 AM, Ramblings wrote:

      >

Leave a Reply

