Gift along cables

The first three mondays of the gift along I posted three designer interviews. To continue the gift-along theme today I’m going to highlight a handful of lovely patterns from other gift-along participating designers. While the sale only ran during the first week the gift along goes until the end of December. I think we must be nearing the halfway point when the first round of physical prizes will be awarded (check out that list, seriously). You could win physical or digital prizes just by being a member of the ravelry group, and the more you post the more chances you have to win!

Since I love cables let’s look at some pretty, pretty cables you could be knitting that are gift-along eligible:

First I have some really delicous cabled hats in my own GAL queue, such as Polonaise, which is just covered in classic cables:

And Wobble Bass, another example of cables with colorwork. I need to design some cables with colorwork, but really I need to knit a few first and get a feel for my technique options.
Wobble Bass

For the “cables I have queued, non-hat” category I have Dave Finally Gets His. A pair of crazy thick house socks with gusset cables that make me SQEEE every time I see them:

If you want to knit cables for a little one I’d highly recommend Roseberry. Lookit the little hood!

And if you’re either looking for a statement piece (where the statement is probably “will you marry me”) Or you’re just doing some selfish knitting during the GAL I’m dreaming of knitting Shakespeare in Love.

Mmmmmm CABLES….

3 responses to “Gift along cables

  1. Just lovely, every single one of them.

  2. I’ve always loved cables. But that sweater! Oh my I want that sweater.

  3. Love the cables on these projects. But I love most cables.

Leave a Reply

