WIWIWK

Here’s what I wish I were knitting: almost anything than what I’ve got on the go right now.

I finished the blue and gray mittens, and they’re blocking by the wood stove. The fresh coat of snow we’re getting today should make a pretty backdrop for later this week when I’m hoping to have an early morning photo shoot (just me, myself, the tripod, and some tourists if I’m unlucky)

After weaving in the ends I looked at my pile of WIPs and realized I have a children’s design that I’m knitting in about an 18 month size – and I need to finish it before my model out-grows all that clothing… It’s an adorable design, and it’s 80% done. But what it still needs is a lot of i-cord and a hood. And you know how it goes. I just want to cast on for something new.

So what would I rather be knitting? Something for myself, I think. Something warm and cozy for winter, but could still transition to spring (it’ll be here someday)

I’d rather be knitting almost anything from Cascadia.


(again, available through Ravelry and Cooperative Press too)

I don’t know how I have the self control to NOT simply cast on for Courtenay

The bell sleeves, the touch of lace, the promise of a quick worsted weight pullover. I want it now.

Weirdly Redcedar is also calling to me. And I never knit scarves. But that cover is just so cozy, it’s definitely the finished product calling me, not the process of knitting it.

And I sort of adore the mother daughter set that they’ve modeled for the Sea Glass pullover It’s too bad that boxy shape never looks good on me. But it doesn’t stop me from wanting to knit it. Actually I should knit it in Windsor’s size anyway. She would be so thrilled by a sweater with beads. I can see the grin on her face already.

Yup, I think that might be my weak spot, right there. Remember how, at the start of this, I said I wanted to knit something for myself? Turns out I was wrong. I’m a bit of a fickle knitter these days.

3 responses to “WIWIWK

  1. Ahhhh, so much loveliness in one book. Thank you for taking us on a tour. :-)

  2. All these gorgeous project pics are bad for my self-control (HAHAHA. That’s funny. “My self-control.” Like that even exists where my knitting is concerned…) I want to knit ALL THE THINGS. This is problematic since my goal for 2015 is to finish more projects than I start (a lofty goal indeed for me, since my knitting brain is like the dog in Up – “Squirrel!”). That pic of Courtenay definitely inspired a “Squirrel!” moment… I wonder if I have stash yarn that would work for it…
    [wanders off mumbling to herself]

    • I know exactly what you mean, my self control isn’t really self imposed. It’s lack-of-time imposed. But oh the pretty pictures are so tempting!!

      On Tue, Feb 10, 2015 at 7:42 AM, Ramblings wrote:

      >

Leave a Reply

