Go Bernie!

I have no idea how this is playing out in the national media. But I just wanted to speak up as a voice from Vermont – a short thing about Bernie Sanders.

He’s been representing Vermont for as long as I’ve lived here. And if we have any chance of getting the money out of politics, I think he’ll find it. Can we all agree that would be a good thing?

And if you’ve been around here for awhile you’ll know I’d also be really happy to have a politician or two who could talk seriously about climate change.

But don’t worry, this isn’t all going to be political. Let’s get back on the topic of knitting – shall we?

This one time, I was on a plane back from DC. And it turns out one of the better known Vermont politicans was sitting in the row behind me. So I pulled a quick Yarn Harlot manover and asked him to hold a sock:

berniesanders

(aside: I’ve been on flickr for eight years. Geeze I’m old.)

4 responses to “Go Bernie!

  1. Oh please do make it political sometimes. :) it’s on all our minds anyway, and climate issues need to be tackled ASAP.
    God love him, I bet he won’t even fly Air Force one when given the chance.

    • Yeah! Sometimes it feels like sticking my neck out to go beyond my usual topics of knitting, food, and chickens. But this is my blog, so I get to talk about whatever is important to me!

      On Wed, May 27, 2015 at 12:48 PM, Ramblings wrote:

      >

  2. Love the sock photo! And Bernie too.

  3. knittingbytheocean

    Hello fellow Vermonter. Love the pic of Bernie holding the sock. I like Bernie a lot and usually vote for him.

Leave a Reply

