in progress

I’ve been at a conference all week. It’s wreaking havoc with my schedule, but I have gotten a lot of knitting done:

IMG_20150730_122531_101_1

That’s an almost complete pair of toddler socks. An almost complete boot topper design. And an almost complete toddler sweater. Notice the “almost complete” everything needs ends woven in and a good round of blocking. The toddler sweater still needs one quarter more cable edging knit. I love cables and I’m still so done with this edging…

The socks are just scrappy little things that have been my glove-box project for months now. They’ve actually been in progress so long that her feet grew. I made the second one with a longer foot than the first, then ripped out the toe on the original and made it to match.

The boot toppers are a quick knit using up some leftover Fleece Artist BFL that I adore. This pattern will (with any luck) be out in the fall. I need some photography. And some layout time. Oh yeah, right, that…

And the sweater is Camden. Poor, long neglected Camden is almost done! Pretty sure I’m knitting the 2T size – and also pretty sure it’s bigger than all the 2T clothes she owns so far. It’ll actually be perfect for growing into this winter.

Leave a Reply

