FO: Camden

I’ve finally finished Windsor’s Camden sweater. If you’ve lost track of this one, I don’t blame you… I cast on back during the GAL2014 (so yeah, almost a year ago) Luckily I was attempting to make the 18 month size, and even better – I screwed up gauge and appear to have made a 24 month size. Which means it’ll be just perfect for THIS winter:

Camden 1

Even though it was originally supposed to be a Christmas present last year I wrapped it up and gave it to her for her birthday this year. And when she opened it she declared “Mama made THIS!” She actually says that rather a lot, and not always about something I’ve made (recently it was a pair of shoes. I’m not a shoemaker…) But it’s still one of my favorite sentences.

Camden 3

This is a seriously adorable little sweater. If you make the body in garter stitch like the pattern recommends then it’s completely reversible. I was trying to use up stash yarn and was pretty sure I didn’t have enough for garter stitch, so I went with stockinette for the body and reversible cables on the edges.

Camden 5

So far she loves it exactly the way you’d expect a two year old to love something. Which is to say she’ll wear it for two days straight. Then when you tell her you MUST wash the sweater she’s so mad. But when presented the next day with a clean sweater she refuses to even consider wearing it again. Trust me, she looks sweet in these photos (I bribed her by letting her pick a pumpkin of her own) but she’s really, truely, TWO.

Camden 4

5 responses to “FO: Camden

  1. Very cute. And I love the name Windsor. (You probably hear that a lot…)

  2. Lisa-Marie Haugmoen

    Oh my goodness! Windsor is getting to be such a big girl! She is absolutely precious! The sweater is very cute also! She’s two now but TWO is nothing in comparison to TWEEN and then DRAMA TEEN so enjoy these precious moments!! :.))

  3. Aww, they’re both so cute, your daughter and her sweater!

Leave a Reply

