I forgot to tell you something

I had a very important post that I meant to write up last Friday. It was also kinda time sensitive. But then Windsor was home sick and had a dentist appointment and and and…

I was at Rhinebeck with my new book last weekend.

2015-10-19_05-45-44

I hope if you were there too you were able to come see me. And a huge thanks to everyone who did. The wonderful knitters who showed up excited to see my book and meet me help me to remember why I do all this work. I would create these things for myself anyway. But being able to share them with you makes the hard work of writing out patterns worthwhile.

You may ask what else I did at Rhinebeck, but I had a case of camnesia so I don’t have much to show. It was a quick down-and-back trip, I was only there for Saturday, and I was in the booth for half of it.

I did get to the Ravelry meet up, but I completely missed the Peace Fleece meetup… I saw some of the barns in their entirety but I missed all the animals (those barns were crowded Saturday afternoon!) I did but some lovely yarn, of course: 

IMG_20151019_073617289-01

The green is 100% targhee from Blue Moon Fiber Arts, The dark reddish purple is Periwinkle Sheep’s merino aran in the “any port in a storm” colorway (YUM). The multi is a fingering weight yarn from Gale’s Art with yummy nubs that are actually colors that match the yarn itself (otherwise I hate nubs and generally avoid them…) Also pictures are my newest project bag and a pair of Jennie the Potter earrings.

For those of you who couldn’t make the festival Cooperative Press will be adding the ebook to Ravelry as soon as Shannon is back in the office, or at least someplace with decent Internet…

Then I drove home. And it was a pretty pretty snowstorm that greeted me:

2015-10-19_08-04-04

3 responses to “I forgot to tell you something

  1. So nice to see you modeling your gorgeous sweater in the CP booth. Hope Windsor is feeling better!

    Oh, and that snow? At Rhinebeck it started *right* after I sat down with my lunch. Brrrr.

  2. I wish I’d caught you at Rhinebeck. I was there for the day myself on Saturday but with so many things to look at I just didn’t get over to the Cooperative press booth. :(

    • I know exactly what you mean!! I missed several booths I’d hoped to see as well. But then you always stumble across something awesome you didn’t expect – that’s the great thing about a festival!

      On Mon, Oct 26, 2015 at 12:59 PM, Ramblings wrote:

      >

Leave a Reply

