Knit along time!

I’m really excited about this part of having a new book: the knitting part! (Yes, I know, I haven’t done a full book post here yet. I’m waiting for it to be available to buy online. Don’t worry, it’s coming.)

My new book (Cast Iron, Cast On – in case you haven’t checked out all the designs on Ravelry yet) is a type of almanac. Each chapter is a month and each month’s content includes a recipe and a pattern or two. The recipes and the patterns are all inspired by the seasons, local ingredients, and American made or dyed yarns.

So it seems perfectly logical to have monthly knit-alongs! We’ll be starting in November with the Cervus sweater and Oleracea hat:

Please consider joining me over on Ravelry for conversation, knitterly support, and prizes! If you’re knitting Cervus you can also pop into the Peace Fleece Lovers group where they’ll be hosting a parallel Cervus KAL.

You will need to pick up a copy of my book (keep watching here, I will post when the ebook is available). In the mean time everything you need to start swatching and preparing is up on ravelry’s pattern pages.

The wonderful folks at Peace Fleece are offering 20% off their worsted weight yarn to support our knit along, the link to the sale page is in both groups.

I hope you’ll join us, I’m looking forward to seeing all your book projects! And if neither of these designs is speaking to you right now, there will be another knit along in December, so watch this space!

2 responses to “Knit along time!

  1. Karin Maag-Tanchak

    Beautiful!!! Ha I was going to ask you what the KAL schedule is. I’ll have the merino dk posted by week’s end. Karin

    • Wonderful! Your sweater will be January’s knit along, so I’ll be pointing people toward your site in December to pick out yarn. But I did get quite a few comments on it at Rhinebeck as well!

      On Tue, Oct 20, 2015 at 1:17 PM, Ramblings wrote:

      >

Leave a Reply

