GAL FO2

Here’s my second finished gift-along project of the season! It’s the Laura cowl by Jennifer Dassau.

2015-12-03_08-02-34

This is a snug little cowl perfect for wearing under your coat collar and keeping the wind out.

2015-12-03_08-03-05

It’s also perfect for using up small amounts of magical yarn. This one took just two skeins of Road to China aran weight. The yarn is an amazing blend (65% Baby Alpaca, 15% Silk, 10% Camel, 10% Cashmere) and I only had 150 yards in this color. I think my cowl is a tad longer than the pattern calls for because I just kept knitting until I ran out of yarn.

2015-12-03_08-02-54
I highly recommend both the yarn and the pattern. I love them as a combo too, since I got the yarn from last winter’s retreat and I met Jennifer there too!

Next up I’m knitting this slip stitch beanie. And the pattern is really doing brilliant things with my colorful and variegated yarn. I might need to try this stitch pattern again with other yarns…

Leave a Reply

