Gift wrap up

I never did a GAL wrap up after the holidays, mostly because I had a serious case of camnesia and forgot to take pictures of a lot of things. But let’s see what I can scrounge up.

I knit two of these Snowshoe hats for my two nephews. This is the smaller one, modeled by Windsor – and it doesn’t fit her very well…

IMG_20151212_093109197-01

It’s a cute hat with a LOT of stretch (thanks to that gorgeous cable knot) I’ve always wanted to design a garment where 90% of the shaping comes from some kind of stretchy cable. Someday I’ll find the time for that…

I also knit Windsor a Puddle Duck sweater. Which she loves. Actually, she loves anything with pockets. The only thing better than pockets are pockets AND a hood.

IMG_20151229_084122477-01

See? More badly lit cell phone photos. Aren’t you glad I’m not trying to photograph any designs right now? Winter is such a hard season for any kind of photography…

I also finally wrapped up the little Colin sweater that I’m knitting for a co-workers first baby. She doesn’t know if she’s having a boy or a girl, so she gets a red sweater:

IMG_20151130_074525278-01

And I have actually, finally, finished this sweater. It’s blocking downstairs. We’ll see if I manage to get a final photo of it before I wrap it up and give it away. It’s more of a 9 month size. Which means I almost put it on my littler nephew for a photo. But that didn’t seem fair, since it’s not really for him…

And now that January is upon us I’ve fully embraced selfish knitting month. I dug a half-finished sweater dress out of deep hibernation and I can’t wait to finish it up. I’ve got three sweater dresses in rotation right now but I want more. More! Good thing this WIP is 3.75sts per inch. It’s knitting up FAST. Stay tuned!

3 responses to “Gift wrap up

  1. Ah yes! Bring on SCKM (Self-centered Knitting Month)!

    • Yes! Selfish knitting used to be my thing. I mean, before the designing. And the toddler. And and and… I’m so ready to go back to that for a little while!

      On Mon, Jan 4, 2016 at 12:43 PM, Ramblings wrote:

      >

  2. Love the little Colin sweater – how gorgeous

Leave a Reply

