Roam again

I’ve picked up a long term work in progress. This is my Roam tunic, which I cast on back in 2012, and it’s been hibernating for THREE YEARS.

2016-01-06_09-29-25

When I started this, I didn’t want a sweater dress – so I made it shorter. I planned to make it either a vest or maybe a long sleeve sweater. I changed the gauge and took the pocket off. I knit the whole back, and the front up to the waist. Then I ran out of steam.

2016-01-06_09-30-05

But that’s actually a lot of knitting already done! I finished the front within the first five days of picking the project back up. I had a slight hiccup: I started the arms an inch and a half too early and had to frog it all back.

But I still haven’t slowed down. The cowl is half done, I’m making it longer and using garter rib for the second half to make it more cowl-y and less turtleneck-y.

roam in progress

The only other mod? Well, I’ve decided I need another sweater dress. So I took scissors to my knitting. I snipped a strand just above the ribbing, unraveled a row, and put the live stitches onto a holder. Once I finish the cowl and sleeves I’m going to knit enough ribbing to make this vest back into a dress again.

Does it count as indecision if I change my mind over the course of 3 years?

5 responses to “Roam again

  1. It’s gonna be awesome.

Leave a Reply

