Stranded

Life rolls on and things are crazy. If you’re following along on twitter or instagram you know I spent the long weekend painting my breakfast nook, kitchen, and bathroom. That also meant driving to Nana’s and back twice in four days (6 hours round trip each time) so Windsor didn’t end up covered in primer.

That’s my really rambling way of saying I have more knitting time than blogging time these days.

The leafy top is done, but not blocked. In fact it is still riding around in the bottom of my knitting bag. But a new project has been thrown in on top:

IMG_20160218_103939710-01

Pretty right? I’m mixing leftover Sunday Knits yarn with a 60% angora farm yarn that has resurfaced from deep stash. It’s all very soft and I love it.

IMG_20160218_104122531-01

Leave a Reply

