WIP roundup

Phew. It’s been ten days since I posted, don’t know how that happened. Let’s have a round up of what’s on, and off, the needles.

This bunny soft angora hat is done, complete with my first giant pompom! Actually, it was done weeks ago, I’m planning a full post for it just as soon as I get the good photos off the good camera.

Finished pompom!

After finishing that hat I cast on for a thick, cozy pair of mitts:

2016-03-18_09-29-14

Also done, except for the weaving in of the ends. And I still need to take photos. Soon my pretties, soon enough.

So what IS on the needles? I’ve got my saccharum vest. The knit along is going full steam and a couple of vests are almost done! I’m almost to the cables, and with a couple of weeks left I’m not really behind, yet.

2016-03-18_09-31-28

But we’ll see how that goes. Because I’m currently distracted by these pretty, pretty socks.

2016-03-18_02-24-59

The yarn is doing the heavy lifting on this project, drawing me in and holding me captive. But I also can’t get over the slip stitch pattern (which you can’t see here, sorry) and how perfectly it breaks up any pooling or flashing. It’s also making the fabric thicker and cozier than average. Perfect for socks.

Leave a Reply

