Morning Walk KAL

Happy September! I’m beyond thrilled to let you all know I’ve published a new pattern, you’ve seen peaks before, but here’s Morning Walk, please favorite and queue at will!

morning_walk_preview

 

Even better, I’m hosting a Fall Sweater Challenge knit along in cooperation with Blue Moon Fiber Arts: the folks who dye the gorgeous targhee wool I used for this design.

side close

From now to mid-september the pattern is 25% off, and everyone who purchases gets a code good for 10% off targhee worsted from BMFA’s website. I want to send a huge thanks out to them for supporting my design! I hope you check out their yarn. It’s put up in hanks of over 600 yards each. For this cap-sleeved cardi you need just one or two skeins to knit the whole thing.

As with all my designs this sweater is graded for a wide range of sizes:
27 (30.5, 34.75, 38.25, 42.5, 46, 49.5, 54.5, 58, 62.25)”/ 68.5 (77.5, 88.5, 97, 108, 117, 125.5, 138.5, 147.5, 158) cm.

I can’t tell you how excited I was (when I finished the math) to see that even the largest sizes would only need two skeins of yarn. The targhee wool is soft, lofty, and bouncy which makes it just perfect for showing off the leaf lace pattern in this design. It lends stretch and resiliency to the seed stitch border as well.

back open

I hope to see your sweater in our knit-along group soon!

Leave a Reply

